Thoughts on the go…

So a couple of things first…

1. I thought it would be a good idea to watch the new episode of “How I Met Your Mother” before I shut down for last night and went to bed, I mean nothing like a light-hearted half hour sitcom to make you giggle and quiet your mind right? WRONG!! Heart-breaking episode! Total Oprah “ugly cry” moment! DO NOT WANT!

2. If I see or hear that J-Hud Weight Watchers commercial ONE more time I will punch somebody in the face. Seriously.

*********

So day 1 back at work was O.K. Though I physically felt like death, I actually enjoyed being back in the swing of things.

I guess I don’t do “time off” very well, unless it’s structured. I don’t know how to quiet my mind and just be. So I feel guilty, then start thinking about work, and everything I have to do, and then I get freaked out about how I will even begin to accomplish it all, and on and on…

My challenge to myself for 2011 will be to really delineate between work time & me time. Yes of course there will be inevitable crossover, but the trick will be to try to catch myself from going off track, leave work at work, and focus on other things between work and bedtime.

I think having this outlet to spew all of my brain jumble out into will help (it already is/has)

In case you haven’t noticed I’m “thinky”. I over-think actually. But that’s my process. I’m a little dark and dramatic at times like Mer & Christina. It’s a self preservation tactic. I’m like a survivalist, and my life is the Jungle to be conquered.

I tend to project my own fears & insecurities onto other people’s actions (sometimes in anticipation of an action that hasn’t and won’t actually happen)

I think that is what I have been doing with regards to this coming year. I’m forecasting waaaaaaay to far in advance. I need to take each day as it comes, then move on to the next one, at least for January until I get my rhythm in motion.

And with that… My commute is complete!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a comment