Santa Shuffle 5K

Santa ShuffleHo Ho Holy Cow! We were running in the snow batman!! Ok, just light flurries, but still! What fun! Race #4 under our belts!

Once again my “sole Sistah” Kathy joined me in my quest for a personal best! She has been running longer than me, so she is usually on her way back with an encouraging high five before I make the half way point.

This was a smaller event (which made me panic a little that I would be the last one dragging my ass across the finish line) (I wasn’t … *whew*) But it was full of energy, and a relatively simple, easy course. And there were Christmas carols and hot chocolate at the end, so you can go wrong there! What’s cool about this event is that the Santa Shuffle happens on the same day in many cities across Canada. So while our little event was smaller, on the grand scale of things, there were a lot of people running today!

Leave a Reply

