selfish little pity party…

how selfish of me not to care that I woke up this morning…
My friend Brad, who died this weekend at the age of 41, would certainly have loved the opportunity to spend another day here with his loved ones.

I need to remember this.

That no matter how empty my life feels right now, at least I have one.

I need to remember this.

That the 150 birthday greetings I did receive are the ones that matter, not the handful that didn’t.

I need to remember this.

That not treating myself with kindness sets the standards for others to follow suit.

I need to remember this.

That hitting bottom means that there is no where to go but up…

I need to remember this.

Leave a Reply

