Things got all “real” up in here lately…

Did the writing create the drama, or did the drama encourage the writing? It’s been 3 days of brain purging.

I just poured myself into an email and pressed send.
I am spent.

*Morning After footnote*

So I literally opened myself up like a can of sardines in this email, sharing some really personal, deep insights into myself. Several paragraphs as a matter of fact, and
ended with this:
Anyway, long story short, I hope you’ll forgive me if I don’t want to engage in a phone call tonight, but it’s been pretty rough couple of days emotionally already for a multitude of other reasons, and I just feel like my nerve endings are rather exposed right now. I am for all intents and purposes, spent.

this was the reply:

There’s a lot more you need to know about my situation/perspective. OK, “need” makes me sound rather full of myself. There’s nothing anyone needs to know about me. But if you care, call.

apparently making my Men vs Boys argument moot…

Leave a Reply

