What a difference a … month (or 2) makes…

*blows the dust off the keyboard*

So the good news is, I didn’t die. I did however become very sick just after my last post. Like sicker than I’ve been in years. I took it as a universal intervention to just stop. Stop working, stop moving, stop thinking. Just stop. I really was too sick to even sit up with my laptop. I literally lay on the couch (well, crappy folded up futon posing as a couch) barely able to keep my eyes open, and pseudo listened to vacuous daytime television.

I’m not going to go into a detailed recap of the last 2 months. Work is work. Life is life. Spring is awol. LOL.

I managed to get to a race, thankfully. My happy place. Boy did I need that. And I have another one, the “big” one, on the horizon. (the 100th anniversary of the running of the Indianapolis 500) I have awesome access this year, so I wasn’t about to pass it up. Plus I never pass up the opportunity to go to a race if I can.

I took a break from posting for a while so I could get out of my own head. I really am my own worst enemy and harshest critic. Which does have it’s merits at times, but mostly just mires me in negativity.

So I’m trying to not be as thinky. And when I get that way, I shut the lid on this thing and go for a walk.

Anyway, it’s Easter (which means diddly squat to me truthfully) but I’m working today, so it doesn’t matter. (photo shoot for the bosses son’s birthday!)

I’m just chillaxing on the streetcar enroute, and figured I would check in.

So, happy chocolate bunny day everyone! Catch you on the flipside!

Leave a Reply

