So here is the thing about eating disorders…

They aren’t always about appearance & vanity.
You don’t consciously “choose” to have one.
And you never can predict when they will rear their ugly head.

Been down to one meal a day for about a week now. *sigh*

Not for lack if trying of course.
It’s just once you’re in it, it’s hard to get out.

It’s all about control right now.
Controlling my intake, controlling my feelings, controlling my hunger, controlling my fear.

Big difference now is that as an adult I’m aware of what I’m doing and smart enough to let someone else know.

All that said, no matter how many people know, or how much you want to get back on track, it’s just not that easy.

Leave a Reply

